HomeNewsDelta TV Management Introduces 'Delta Force' Music Awards

Delta TV Management Introduces ‘Delta Force’ Music Awards

Published on


Delta Force Music Awards (DFMA) is the event that will happen in December and the awards are majorly put in place to see all the talented artistes get thanked and appreciated. The theme of these awards is derived from the daily entertainment show that airs at the Katwe Muganzirwaza based television station Delta television called Delta Force that is always hosted by a one Jonathan Jaxta.
They were launched officially on Thursday 20th 2017 at a press conference that took place at the Ntinda based Alnet Top Notch bar which is also part of the sponsors of the awards. Jaxta vehemently chirped that the major aim of these awards is to appreciate the game changers of the music industry in Uganda. On a brief note, the stations Assistant manager Simon Kimbugwe Matovu revealed that the awards are aimed at appreciating the local artistes the same to Jaxtas statement.
As Delta TV, we are trying to take a lead in appreciating local talent. The Delta Force Music Awards 2017 are about appreciating Uganda’s musicians that have worked hard this year to make it a success musically Simon stated. These are not my awards or Jaxta’s by they are for Ugandan music industry, they will still move on without me or Jaxta he added as he concluded his speech.
It was further communicated awards will be held under the theme, redefining the pride of Uganda’s music industry and they will recognize artistes in six categories that include Artiste of the Year, Best Male Artiste, Best Female Artiste, Fresh Talent, Video of the Year and Song of the Year.
The event will be held at Top Notch Ntinda and the winners will be crowned at the awards gala scheduled to take place on Friday, December 8th and here is the list of the nominees as they will be voted through Short Messaging (SMS) by typing the category code , artiste name, category name and send to 8008 and Facebook on the awards page DFMA Awards.
Artiste of the Year
Bobi Wine
Jose Chameleone
Gravity Omutujju
Winnie Nwagi
Best Male Artiste
Bobi Wine
Bebe Cool
Eddy Kenzo
Jose Chameleone
Gravity Omutujju
Best Female Artiste
Sheebah Karungi
Winnie Nwagi
Irene Ntale
Cindy Sanyu
Spice Diana
Fresh Talent
Beckie 256
Da Agent
Fik Fameica
Video of the Year
Jubilation by Eddy Kenzo
Nananana by Bebe Cool
Wololo by David Lutalo
Byonkola by Ykee Benda
The Way by Sheebah Karungi
Sitani Tokema by Roden Y ft. Sheebah & Fik Fameica
Song of the Year
Specioza by Bobi Wine
Owooma by Geosteady ft. Charly na Nina
Mbozi za Malwa by Bebe Cool ft. Sauti Sol
Gutamiza by Radio & Weasel ft. B2C
Gudi Gude by Kalifah Aganaga ft. Radio & Weasel
Banyabo by Rema.
Voting was officially opened yesterday 20th and it will run up to the 7th of December as communicated by the organizers. As you read this, the awards have attracted big sponsors including the telecommunications giants MTN, Top Notch Bar, Smart Tickets and many.

Latest articles

StarTimes, FUFA to Broadcast up to 28.5% of UPL Games in 2022/2023 season

Federation of Ugandan Football Association -FUFA has reached a partnership agreement with StarTimes Uganda...

Burkina Faso: Army Take Over the Country in a Second Coup After Eight Months

Army personnel in Burkina Faso have taken over state television and announced that they have deposed military chief Paul-Henri Damiba, suspended the government and the constitution, and overthrown the transitional charter. Damiba was fired due to his incapacity to handle a worsening Islamist insurgency, according to a statement delivered on national television late on Friday by Captain Ibrahim Traore. He said that all political and civil society activities had been suspended and that the borders had been closed indefinitely. For the west African state, it is the second coup in eight months....

Equity Bank Uganda updates over the Counter Withdraw Charges and NWSC fees

Equity Bank Uganda Limited has updated charges that they charge customers whenever they withdraw...

What We Know about Queen Elizabeth II’s Health So Far

Prince Harry is headed to Balmoral Palace in Scotland to join the rest of...

More like this

USPC takes over the contract of printing Driving Permits from Face Technologies

The Ministry of Works and Transport has announced that the people applying for driving...

AGNEZ MO – Patience Remix Ft. D Smoke | Mp3 Download

AGNEZ MO – Patience Remix Ft. D Smoke | Mp3 Download

“Don’t Pressurise Gov’t To Re-open Schools”, Information Minister Urges Public.

Chris Baryomunsi who is the Information minister and Member of Parliament, Kinkizi East, Kanungu...
error: Content is protected !!